An Open Letter to My Boyfriend On National Boyfriend Day

First, shoutout to my sponsor! This is the cutest lightbox, and honestly the company is a delight to work with! https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=me%3DA23QI5HEW0KQOD&field-keywords=cinema+light+box

National Boyfriend Day is one of those pointless holidays, and I’m sure plenty of people will be tweeting and complaining about all of the dumb sappy posts, but the world needs more love and appreciation. This is just a little shoutout to my boyfriend.

I’m so grateful for you. I try to make sure you hear that every day, but sometimes I don’t remember to say it. Sometimes I get mad or upset. I forget that you’re also an imperfect human, and that we both mess up. Thank you for always showing me grace.

Thank you

for sending me cute dog videos and worship songs.

Thank you

for always encouraging me in my relationship with God.

Thank you

for all the sweet dates, even if it’s just going to different pet stores to play with dogs.

Thank you

for encouraging me when I need motivation to go to a 9am class or really have to finish that paper.

Thank you

for letting me jam to my music in your car and thanks for jamming with me.

Thank you

for not being afraid to call me out when I start to dwell on the past or dumb mistakes.

Thank you

for never holding me back from growing and from being myself.

Thank you

for laughing at really dumb jokes with me.

Thank you

for exemplifying 1 Corinthians 13:4-8, and keeping our love rooted in God’s love.

Thank you

for praying with and for me, sincerely and deeply.

Thank you

for making everything an adventure.

Thank you for being you.

 

Leave a comment